Skip to main content

People

Dr. James Keller

James Keller
  • Chair/Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 102
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: james.keller@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5861

Carissa Brown

Carissa Brown
  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 107
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: carissa.brown@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3151

Darian Bianco

Darian Bianco

Shawne Alexander

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 320
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: shawne.alexander@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2991

Dominic Ashby

Dominic Ashby
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 308
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: Dominic.Ashby@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3086

Gaby Bedetti

Gabi Bedetti
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 310
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: gaby.bedetti@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3188
  • Expert Areas: World Literature; Academic Discourse; Creative Arts

Lisa Bosley

Lisa Bosley
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 318
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: lisa.bosley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2114
  • Expert Areas: Critical literacies; Rhetoric and composition; History of reading and of “the book”; Kentucky literature

Tom Butler

Tom Butler
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 209
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: tom.butler@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3076
  • Expert Areas: Philosophy & literature; Contemporary drama; Samuel Beckett

Lisa Day

Lisa Day
  • Associate Professor / Director of Appalachian Studies and Women & Gender Studies
  • Department: English
  • Office: Keith 126
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: lisa.day@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235

David Elias

  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 314
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: david.elias@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2118

Heather Fox

Heather Fox
  • Associate Professor / Coordinator of English Teaching Programs
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 312
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: heather.fox@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: English education, early 19th - 20th century American literature, writing pedagogy, archival pedagogy, interdisciplinary studies, narrative theory

Maggie Frozena

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 423
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: margaret.frozena@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6186

Anne Gossage

Anne Gossage
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 204
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: anne.gossage@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2997

Julie Hensley

Julie Hensley
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 301
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: julie.hensley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3092

Adam Douglas Hisel

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 224
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: adam.hisel@eku.edu

Gill Hunter

Gill Hunter
  • Executive Director, Retention & Graduation
  • Department: English
  • Office: Whitlock 419
  • Mailing Address: Whitlock CPO 62
  • Email: gill.hunter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8010
  • Expert Areas: Irish Literature and Culture; English Pedagogy; Ungrading and Standards Based Grading; Higher Education Leadership; Regional Comprehensive Universities

Nancy Jensen

Nancy Jensen
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 304
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: nancy.jensen@eku.edu

Robert Dean Johnson

R. Dean Johnson
  • Professor & Director of Bluegrass Writers Studio Low-Res MFA
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 302
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: r-dean.johnson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6263
  • Expert Areas: Creative Nonfiction; Fiction; Implied Author; Literature of Baseball; Onomastics

  • Instagram and Twitter: @rdeanwriter

Jacqueline Kohl

Jacqueline Kohl
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: jacqueline.kohl@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Listening instruction; C.S. Lewis; Creative NonFiction

Susan Kroeg

Susan Kroeg
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 206
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: susan.kroeg@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2282
  • Expert Areas: 18th and 19th century English literature; Romanticism; Jane Austen; Austen on film; Adaptation theory; Popular romance fiction

Christina Lovin

Christina Lovin

Keven McQueen

Keven McQueen
  • Sr Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 426
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: keven.mcQueen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3002

Robert Milde

Rick Mott

Rick Mott
  • Associate Professor / Coordinator of Professional and Technical Writing
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 311
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 104
  • Email: rick.mott@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3190
  • Expert Areas: Professional and Technical Writing; UX (User Experience); Visual Rhetoric; Native American Literature; Multimodal Pedagogy

Bill Mullen

  • Sr Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 421
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: bill.mullen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4992

Gerald Nachtwey

Gerald Nachtwey
  • Associate Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 207
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3183
  • Expert Areas: Medieval Romance; Fantasy Literature; Post-Structuralism and Reception Theory; Gaming Studies; Theology and Literature

Jill Parrott

Jill Parrott
  • Professor/Associate Chair
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 309
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: jill.parrott@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3087
  • Expert Areas: Rhetoric & Composition; Critical Reading & Writing; Writing Program Administration; Curriculum Development; Information Literacy; Intellectual Property & Fair Use; Research Methodologies; Multimodal Composition

Kim Parsons

Kim Parsons
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 218
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: kim.parsons@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3182

Erin Presley

Erin Presley
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 307
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: erin.presley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2098
  • Expert Areas: Rhetoric & Composition; WAC/WID pedagogy; Service-Learning; Appalachian Literature; Appalachian Studies

Kevin Rahimzadeh

Kevin Rahimzadeh
  • Associate Professor / Associate Chair
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 112
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: kevin.rahimzadeh@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2094

Charlotte Rich

Charlotte Rich
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 213
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: charlotte.rich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3178
  • Expert Areas: Late 19th and 20th c. American literature; Women writers; Multiethnic writers; American Expatriate Writers in Paris

Brent Shannon

Brent Shannon
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox Hall 202
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: brent.shannon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1057
  • Expert Areas: British Victorian literature; Gender studies, feminism, sexuality; Masculinity; Material culture and consumer culture

Kimberly Siahkoohi

Kimberly Siahkoohi
  • Sr Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 108
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: kimberly.siahkoohi@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6677

Carter Sickels

Carter Sickels
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 303
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: carter.sickels@eku.edu

Mason Smith

Mason Smith

Young Smith

Young Smith
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 305
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: young.smith@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3093

Regina Szabo

Regina Szabo
  • MFA Program Specialist
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 306
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: Regina.Szabo@eku.edu

Barbara Szubinska

Barbara Szubinska
  • Assistant Professor - Retired
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 201
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: barbara.szubinska@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2915

Sarah Tsiang

Sarah Tsiang
  • Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 212
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: sarah.tsiang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3082

Carolin Walz

Carolin Walz
  • Sr Lecturer
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 111
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: carolin.walz@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1623
  • Office Hours: MWF 12:15-1:15

Cui Zhang

Cui Zhang
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: English
  • Office: Mattox 210
  • Mailing Address: Mattox 101
  • Email: cui.zhang@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3177
  • Expert Areas: English as a Second Language (ESL); Reading and Writing in a Second Language; Source-based writing; Vocabulary acquisition
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/